Welcome to M1911.ORG
The M1911 Pistols Organization Forums Site

John needs your help
Please read this message.

Sponsors Panel
If you intend to buy something from the companies advertising above, or near the bottom of our pages, please use their banners in our sites. Whatever you buy from them, using those banners, gives us a small commission, which helps us keep these sites alive. You still pay the normal price, our commission comes from their profit, so you have nothing to lose, while we have something to gain. Your help is appreciated.
If you want to become a sponsor and see your banner in the above panel, click here to contact us.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Airsoft for Reality Based Force on Force Training?

THREAD CLOSED
This is an old thread. You can't post a reply in it. It is left here for historical reasons.Why don't you create a new thread instead?
    Posts liked by others

Airsoft for Reality Based Force on Force Training?

Hey Guys,
    Newbie here on the forum and to airsoft. I've come here with some questions that I hope that some of you here might be able to help me with.

I'm looking for an affordable alternative to Simunitions, yet something that still allows for the realism that you can not get with the Blue Guns (rubber training guns). I've heard of others using airsoft to fit this requirement with some success, but as I've said I admittedly am new to airsoft. So, I'm turning to you for recommended manufactures and/or sources for airsoft pistols that offer the quality and functual realism that would be sufficient for force on force training in a CQB environment. This would require that the guns be robust enough for rough handling such as in take away and retention drills.

Back in Janurary ('09 SHOT Show) I was introduced to the all metal "Professional" line of airsoft offered by KWA, but their line was limited to only two models. A M9 and a double stack 1911.

Are there any other products that meet those same standards out there yet?