Welcome to M1911.ORG
The M1911 Pistols Organization Forums Site

John needs your help
Please read this message.

Sponsors Panel
If you intend to buy something from the companies advertising above, or near the bottom of our pages, please use their banners in our sites. Whatever you buy from them, using those banners, gives us a small commission, which helps us keep these sites alive. You still pay the normal price, our commission comes from their profit, so you have nothing to lose, while we have something to gain. Your help is appreciated.
If you want to become a sponsor and see your banner in the above panel, click here to contact us.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nighthawk vs Ed Brown

THREAD CLOSED
This is an old thread. You can't post a reply in it. It is left here for historical reasons.Why don't you create a new thread instead?
    Posts liked by others

Nighthawk vs Ed Brown

I am a police officer in my town and I am want to buy a reliable 1911 to carry off duty with me. I am thinking about either a NightHawk Custom T3 stainless or an Ed Brown Massad Ayoob edition. Does anyone have experience with both to help me decided which is better?

Posts liked by others
    Not exactly those models, but I have a Nighthawk Talon III (the predecessor to the T3) and an Ed Brown Kobra Carry. Both are excellent guns, and I doubt that you could go far wrong with either. FWIW, Nighthawk generally has a better reputation for customer service.

I reviewed my Talon III in this thread: http://forum.m1911.org/showthread.php?p=258282.

And both the Ed Brown and the Talon III had featured roles in this article: http://ezine.m1911.org/showthread.php?t=39.

The T3 is, of course, a CCO type -- Commander size top end on an Officer size frame. I believe the Ed Brown Massad Ayoob is full size. So the T3 should be a easier and more comfortable to conceal. Pn the other handi IME Ed Browns are especially nicely finished.