Welcome to M1911.ORG
The M1911 Pistols Organization Forums Site

John needs your help
Please read this message.

Sponsors Panel
If you intend to buy something from the companies advertising above, or near the bottom of our pages, please use their banners in our sites. Whatever you buy from them, using those banners, gives us a small commission, which helps us keep these sites alive. You still pay the normal price, our commission comes from their profit, so you have nothing to lose, while we have something to gain. Your help is appreciated.
If you want to become a sponsor and see your banner in the above panel, click here to contact us.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: trijicon night sights for ria/armscor compact

THREAD CLOSED
This is an old thread. You can't post a reply in it. It is left here for historical reasons.Why don't you create a new thread instead?
    Posts liked by others

trijicon night sights for ria/armscor compact

Hi there,

I have an armscor compact that i carry. I would like to put in night sights by trijicon and would like to ask what should i order.

a part number will be great. I asked dawson and they said that they too dont know what the cut on a ria or armscor compact is and thus cant give suggestions.

They asked me if the pistol has the standard "novak" cut. If so they know what to send me.

Any help on those with experience will be much appreciated,

What part will drop in a ria compact dovetail for the front sight and the novak rear sight

thanks

Forget the +P loads, IMO. Not necessary in a 3.5 inch barrel. The .45acp is powerful enough as it is, you only need +P's if you want to kill the bad guys AND set 'em on fire at the same time.

-from a m1911 member

Posts liked by others
    Quote Originally Posted by jasonub
    a part number will be great. I asked dawson and they said that they too dont know what the cut on a ria or armscor compact is and thus cant give suggestions.