Welcome to M1911.ORG
The M1911 Pistols Organization Forums Site

John needs your help
Please read this message.

Sponsors Panel
If you intend to buy something from the companies advertising above, or near the bottom of our pages, please use their banners in our sites. Whatever you buy from them, using those banners, gives us a small commission, which helps us keep these sites alive. You still pay the normal price, our commission comes from their profit, so you have nothing to lose, while we have something to gain. Your help is appreciated.
If you want to become a sponsor and see your banner in the above panel, click here to contact us.

Thread: Wilson CQB vs Les Baer UTC

THREAD CLOSED
This is an old thread. You can't post a reply in it. It is left here for historical reasons.Why don't you create a new thread instead?
    Posts liked by others

Wilson CQB vs Les Baer UTC

Let me start out by saying I have been carrying the same Glock 19 since 1996 or so. I have been very happy with it and have put several thousand or more rounds through it. I think I have gotten bored with it and wanna try something new.
    I ain't no rich fella but I want a quality reliable 1911. I have wanted one for years and may finally have the opurtunity to obtain one. Through the research so far I have decided on Wilson CQB or Baer UTC.
    I really need to hear what y'all think of them before I can make my mind.
    I will be using for range and carry.
    Thanks Ben.

Posts liked by others
    You can't go wrong with either of the guns you mention, though for some reason I think I'd go for the Wilson.

That said, if this is going to be your first 1911, perhaps it would be a better idea to start off with something cheaper.
    Too many people miss the silver lining because they're expecting gold.
    M. Setter

Posts liked by others