PDA

View Full Version : Imperial Defence's 1911 Ranger

nietzschean
4th April 2006, 02:03
Any comprehensive info or review on Imperial Defence's 1911 "Ranger," especially the "Enhanced" version?

Many thanks!

nietzschean
9th April 2006, 21:35
Anyone? :)

dartman
10th April 2006, 07:24
Yap! Gud day to you. I own an Imp. Def. Ranger 1911a1. Well, to me, it shoots fine. I will try to shoot again at the end of this month. But I may say Im still a beginner. I have only add a guide rod to lessen the recoil effect and to prolong its service life. The one thing i want to replace at this point is the sight (front and rear) . It is too short. Anyway constant practice will do, don't you think?

That is the one i hold below in my signature.

You may check http://www.m1911.org/full_models.htm and click on the Imperial def. model for comprehesive information.

Here is a closer look on mine at http://www.geocities.com/mikedelapena/m1911a1 -smooth finish.

nietzschean
10th April 2006, 08:48
Many thanks for your input, kabayan. Still canvassing for a good 1911. All the best!

maskytrading
10th April 2006, 11:08
Many thanks for your input, kabayan. Still canvassing for a good 1911. All the best!

Magandang umaga, kabayan. I bought a Hi Cap model last march and I think it is good "value for money" pistol (US$450 converted). I had it 'customized' and the total project cost is about $900 converted...All in all the total expenses I incurred to make a 'one of a kind' defense pistol is US$1350.00; which is about half of the custom branded ones like: Colt, Caspian, Para-Ordnance, STI, Kimber, etc...I am converting it to 45Super but the problem is 'starline' brass'..there aren't any around.

John
10th April 2006, 11:55
Interesting! You must be the only country (or almost the only one), where these pistols are marketed.

dartman
10th April 2006, 19:20
No problem. Ive also seen Hi Cap and it looks really good too. :)

nietzschean
10th April 2006, 22:49